Supervisory Board

Board Policy

The Board shall consist of representatives of ordinary members. It shall comprise a minimum of five members and a maximum of eleven. A single company shall not be entitled to more than one representative, who may be represented by another member of his company. The members are elected by the General Assembly for a two year term of office, after which time they are eligible for re-election. The Chairman of any Subdivision will automatically be named to the Board.

In case of vacancy, the Board is authorized to temporarily replace its members. The final replacement is elected by the next General Assembly.

The Board is presided by the Chairman of the Association or a member of the Executive Committee designated by the Chairman. The Board is authorized to manage and supervise the affairs of the Association. The Board shall meet whenever necessary, at the Chairmans request or of that of at least two of its members.


Resolutions shall be adopted by a majority vote. At least one-third of the Members of the Board must be present in order to validate resolutions.

The Board shall be helped in its task by standing or temporary committees. The Board shall decide on the formation of all committees and shall appoint their Chairmen. In the case of standing committees, the chairman shall be appointed for a period of two years, after which time he may be re-appointed. In the case of temporary committees, the Chairman is appointed for the duration of the committee.

General Information

Arnaud Tissidre

Chairman / Eramet Comilog Manganese

Tel: +33 (0) 1 53 91 24 55
Mobile: +33 6 72 77 61 97


Arnaud Tissidre is French. He joined Eramet in 1993 after more than 15 years of experience in the metal business, and moved to Japan in 1996, where he was in charge of the management of the Sales network in Asia. In 2004, he was transferred to the Manganese Division of Eramet Comilog where he is Senior Vice President Commercial.

Arnaud Tissidre is responsible for the worldwide marketing of Comilog ore and Eramet Comilog Manganese alloys. He is also Chairman of Eramet Marietta, a US subsidiary of Eramet, Chairman of Eramet India, a Director of Eramet Norway, Comilog Far East, Eramet China, Eramet North America, TIZIR and Eramet International and Vice Chairman of the board of EuroAlliages, the European Association of ferro-alloys producers.

Eramet Comilog Manganese is represented in these committees

  • Supervisory Board
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Statistics
  • OHES
  • Regulatory Affairs

About cookies on our website

On 26 May 2011, the rules about cookies on websites changed. This site uses cookies. Most of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work.

To find out more about what cookies are, which cookies we use on this website and how to delete and block cookies, please see our Which cookies we use page.

Click below to accept the use of cookies as outlined in our privacy notice